PDA

View Full Version : [iPhone] AT&T 3g MicroCell M-Cell


abercrombie
Sep 20, 2013, 10:13 AM
After upgrading to iOS 7 last night, I noticed my M-Cell does not display at the top left. Usually says "AT&T M-Cell" but now it just shows "AT&T 4G" or "AT&T LTE".

This is the product I have:
Re: http://www.att.com/standalone/3gmicrocell/

maflynn
Sep 20, 2013, 10:15 AM
Turn off LTE on the general->cellular setting and you should start using your microcell again.

abercrombie
Sep 20, 2013, 12:39 PM
Disabled LTE and now just says 4G.

Went and stood right beside the M-Cell, usually my phone has all 5 bars when next to the modem but just showing one 4g bar.

Guess next step is to speak to the admin once he gets in on Monday. This m-cell is shared at work but I don't have access to the device itself.

scknogas
Sep 20, 2013, 04:06 PM
Having the same issue with my iPhone 4S and my AT&T MicroCell. I have got it to work when I tried...

Powercycle the iPhone.
Powercycle the MicroCell.
Reset Network Setting in iPhone.
Powercycle the iPhone.


Scott

abercrombie
Sep 20, 2013, 07:47 PM
Thanks for all the replies.

For some odd reason, it just started working later in the day.

No reboot or restarts. :apple: