PDA

View Full Version : Camera adjust?


CharismaticNerd
Sep 23, 2013, 09:30 PM
You know how in iOS 6, when you held the camera button it would adjust correctly, so if it's dark, and you're using flash it would correctly adjust for before it flashed so your photo wasn't blurry? How do we do that in iOS 7, since if you hold the camera button it just burst shoots?
If this makes sense.. Lol

echo2011
Sep 23, 2013, 09:58 PM
Do you mean when touching and holding the screen instead of the camera button?

Spartan23R
Sep 24, 2013, 01:43 AM
Yea touch the screen to focus etc, it was like this in iOS6 too tho.

hafr
Sep 24, 2013, 02:23 AM
No, he's talking about the fact that when you snapped a photo in iOS 6 before the auto focusing was done, it didn't take the picture until it had stopped looking for, or found, a focus point. In iOS 7, it takes the picture straight away, meaning it's easier to get blurry photos due to not realising you have to wait until it's done before you take the picture.

It's just a matter of adapting to the new way the camera app works, don't hit the button until you see the picture you want :)

CharismaticNerd
Sep 24, 2013, 08:24 PM
No, he's talking about the fact that when you snapped a photo in iOS 6 before the auto focusing was done, it didn't take the picture until it had stopped looking for, or found, a focus point. In iOS 7, it takes the picture straight away, meaning it's easier to get blurry photos due to not realising you have to wait until it's done before you take the picture.

It's just a matter of adapting to the new way the camera app works, don't hit the button until you see the picture you want :)

Perfect answer thanks dude!

iAmirul
Sep 24, 2013, 09:22 PM
You know how in iOS 6, when you held the camera button it would adjust correctly, so if it's dark, and you're using flash it would correctly adjust for before it flashed so your photo wasn't blurry? How do we do that in iOS 7, since if you hold the camera button it just burst shoots?
If this makes sense.. Lol

Not sure if this was mentioned but if you press and hold the point where you want to focus, it will lock the focus.. I dont know how to fully explain but try it on your phone!

Carlanga
Sep 24, 2013, 09:28 PM
you can also burst and just pick the best one and delete the rest.

hafr
Sep 25, 2013, 02:30 AM
Not sure if this was mentioned but if you press and hold the point where you want to focus, it will lock the focus.. I dont know how to fully explain but try it on your phone!

No need to hold, just press once :)