PDA

View Full Version : Copy & paste bug?


Imola Ghost
Sep 24, 2013, 11:49 PM
1) I used to be able to copy & paste just the phone numbers when someone has called me that I needed.

Take for instance today, I had a call from Stamford, CT. I wanted to copy the just the phone number to my wife. Well if you select the call from recent calls, select the little "i" and copy the phone number. Then try and paste is somewhere like the keypad, or notes...it adds the city & state to the copy & paste. So you can't actually use it to dial like we used to because it pastes the number plus a bunch of other digits.



2) Another copy & paste bug is if someone sends you and address in a text message similar to this:

John Doe
123 Smith Street
Stamford, CT 12345

If you try and copy & paste the text bubble into notes or paste into another text message...it pastes just the way below:

123 Smith Street
Stamford, CT 12345

Only the street address, city & state but not the persons name.


I'm not sure if its something they made different or changed the way its done in iOS 7, but I used to be able to copy & paste stuff like that all the time.

Comments?

jonasdamn
Sep 25, 2013, 12:24 AM
Report to apple instead of here
http://www.apple.com/feedback/iphone.html
If i found any bugs, i report to apple asap for faster bug fixes

PNutts
Sep 25, 2013, 12:35 AM
I confirmed #1 works the way you described: It also copies the city and state.

For #2 I found out that if you can tap and hold anywhere that isn't part of the address the entire text bubble will be copied. It took me a few tries to do it. I aimed for the name and then to the right of the name in the empty grey area.

I don't remember doing either of these before so I can't speak to if the behavior is changed. But not being able to copy the phone number seems odd.

Imola Ghost
Sep 25, 2013, 03:05 AM
Report to apple instead of here
http://www.apple.com/feedback/iphone.html
If i found any bugs, i report to apple asap for faster bug fixes


I did report where you posted but I wanted to find out if it was possibly changed in iOS 7 or I'm doing something wrong.