PDA

View Full Version : How many apps can your computer run?


reberto
Dec 11, 2005, 05:52 PM
Open every app on your computer and then do an Expose and take a screenshot. This will get VERY intresting.
Oh and buy the way, yes, I am running Panther :P

randas
Dec 11, 2005, 06:09 PM
I would but im running jaguar:(

Oryan
Dec 11, 2005, 06:10 PM
Open every app on your computer and then do an Expose and take a screenshot. This will get VERY intresting.
Oh and buy the way, yes, I am running Panther :P

Lacero wins. http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=135210&page=2 (about half-way down)

Xephian
Dec 11, 2005, 06:26 PM
I would but im running jaguar:(
I thought Jaguar had Expose'.

Platform
Dec 12, 2005, 04:04 AM
I thought Jaguar had Expose'.

No, that was a new feature with Panther..

anyway....more :D

Ryan1524
Dec 12, 2005, 04:43 AM
craziest i've tried is 50-ish. i just went to my apps folder and selected all, and ddouble click. didn't crash. :cool:

risc
Dec 12, 2005, 05:09 AM
http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/445/desktop1we.th.jpg (http://img390.imageshack.us/my.php?image=desktop1we.jpg)

That isn't all of them but I didn't want to dive in to a bunch of folders, and most of my games run fullscreen so I didn't open them.

mad jew
Dec 12, 2005, 05:15 AM
risc, that should go in the Switchers Forum. :eek:

FadeToBlack
Dec 12, 2005, 07:30 AM
risc, that should go in the Switchers Forum. :eek:

Yes, that is amazing. Wow. :D

Lau
Dec 12, 2005, 07:50 AM
Not bad for my little 12" 'book. :)

Platform
Dec 12, 2005, 07:56 AM
Give way for the Quads :eek:

100+ :confused:

FadeToBlack
Dec 12, 2005, 08:09 AM
Here's mine. :)

iGary
Dec 12, 2005, 08:58 AM
55 apps.

http://homepage.mac.com/garybooberry/.Pictures/Photo%20Album%20Pictures/2005-12-12%2006.57.30%20-0800/Image-81D241AE6B1F11DA.jpg

maya
Dec 12, 2005, 09:10 AM
All this depends on how much ram is installed in the Mac and how fast the HDD is. Kinda pointless really. :rolleyes: :)

ahunter3
Dec 13, 2005, 09:16 AM
True, but I'll play anyhow. Here's 40 apps running concurrently on an 8 year old PowerBook with 512 MB.

http://home.earthlink.net/~ahunter/Upload_Download/PowerBook%20apps.jpg

bursty
Dec 13, 2005, 03:28 PM
On the PB...

http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/4200/smallpicture16cd.jpg

~Shard~
Dec 13, 2005, 03:32 PM
I'm surprised Lacero hasn't participated in this thread yet - I've seen some pretty impressive Expose screengrabs from her in previous threads!

So far I think I like iGary's the best... although risc's is pretty impressive as well... :cool:

wordmunger
Dec 13, 2005, 04:10 PM
Here's mine, on an iBook G4 with 768 MB. What amazed me is that I could still work in all the apps, no problem, with a bit of lag, but nothing so annoying that I couldn't get work done. I tried to open a real file in all the apps instead of just opening them up with blank windows. I could have opened a lot more apps, but this is WAY more than I typically work with, so I thought it was impressive enough.

Laser47
Dec 13, 2005, 04:12 PM
On My iBook, has 512 ram.
Expose ran smothly after everything was done launching.
According to My count 60 apps running, havent counted the windows though.
http://home.comcast.net/~laser47/apps.tiff

ryannel2003
Dec 13, 2005, 04:51 PM
On my eMac with 1.25GHz G4 and 768MB RAM, I think I had 53 apps running the other day. I have a picture of it that I'll post later! :)

Xephian
Dec 13, 2005, 05:34 PM
http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/445/desktop1we.th.jpg (http://img390.imageshack.us/my.php?image=desktop1we.jpg)

That isn't all of them but I didn't want to dive in to a bunch of folders, and most of my games run fullscreen so I didn't open them.
Is that window with Earth in it Google Earth?

~Shard~
Dec 13, 2005, 10:43 PM
Wow, this thread is great for anyone wanting to steal some personal information... what programs people have, the name of their local disks, what apps, music, movies they like, their address book contents... ;)

rickvanr
Dec 13, 2005, 11:13 PM
http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/2945/desktop4vs13nm.th.jpg (http://img220.imageshack.us/my.php?image=desktop4vs13nm.jpg)

No idea how many apps I have, but I opened almost all of them, except games.

edit; Anyone want to count? :D

GFLPraxis
Dec 13, 2005, 11:19 PM
My school computer rocks.

http://gflpraxis.no-ip.com/Picture1.jpg
http://localhost/Picture1.jpg

Uma888
Dec 14, 2005, 03:13 PM
Lost Count of how many apps were open, Looks good, uses 1.08gb of RAM :P, you can just about see me in photobooth ;)
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/9537/mydesk31lr.th.jpg (http://img185.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mydesk31lr.jpg)
I could have cheated by opening every folder up and have multiple finder windows open, but i kept it so that one window = one unique app

Platform
Dec 14, 2005, 03:19 PM
My school computer rocks.

http://gflpraxis.no-ip.com/Picture1.jpg
http://localhost/Picture1.jpg

Thats not apps....just a gazillion finder windows :p

freeny
Dec 14, 2005, 03:25 PM
Mine is 9 and a half inches.

yellow
Dec 14, 2005, 04:01 PM
I gave up when it started to get so slow that I got bored (83 apps), I think I made it through about 60% of the apps I have...

One thing I've learned, I have a lot of apps I never use anymore! Time to clean house!

~Shard~
Dec 14, 2005, 08:33 PM
I gave up when it started to get so slow that I got bored (83 apps), I think I made it through about 60% of the apps I have...

One thing I've learned, I have a lot of apps I never use anymore! Time to clean house!

I think I'm actually more impressed by the dock than the Expose shot! :D

katie ta achoo
Dec 14, 2005, 08:47 PM
when I opened all my apps, exposť wouldn't work.

I was impressed by 2 things:
how many apps stopped responding
and how tiny my dock got! woa!

Abstract
Dec 15, 2005, 02:41 AM
Mine is 9 and a half inches.

Oh yeah, well miiiiines 9 3/4 inches.

*smacks you in the head with it*

Uma888
Dec 15, 2005, 06:17 AM
when I opened all my apps, exposť wouldn't work.

I was impressed by 2 things:
how many apps stopped responding
and how tiny my dock got! woa!

:eek:

mine slowed down, but all app were still responding, 3 of which were playing movies.

how much RAM do you have?

freeny
Dec 15, 2005, 10:59 AM
Oh yeah, well miiiiines 9 3/4 inches.

*smacks you in the head with it*
Dont make me straddle and teabag you Abstract! You better recognize!

BTW, where are you measuring from? Is this length or girth?

UberMac
Dec 15, 2005, 11:10 AM
WHOA! my rev A 12" PowerBook...60 Apps!...I was half expecting my laptop to melt...turns out it just turned me sterile instead :rolleyes: I have a steange feeling an 867MHz peecee laptop wouldn't quite manage this...:D

After G
Dec 15, 2005, 12:05 PM
Tried this ... ran EVERY app.

That includes the Developer Apps, and the apps in the Utilities folder.

And then I didn't get the screen shot.

Didn't want to try it again - ran like a dog.
I think Windows would've crashed out though, with 117 apps running...

yellow
Dec 15, 2005, 12:07 PM
What is it about this thread that prompts me for the password on my local apache server? Weird...

jdechko
Dec 15, 2005, 12:12 PM
Just one. :( LOL. Obviously I'm kidding, but it would be nowhere near 50 apps, let alone 100; and this is an almost-top-of-the-line Dell.

yellow
Dec 15, 2005, 12:18 PM
I'm going to revist this one after a reboot.

yellow% uptime
13:17 up 34 days, 18:58, 4 users, load averages: 0.27 0.18 0.16

katie ta achoo
Dec 15, 2005, 01:04 PM
:eek:

mine slowed down, but all app were still responding, 3 of which were playing movies.

how much RAM do you have?


only a gig.

My PowerBook gets no love.
Maybe I should treat him to some more RAM for the holidays.

Also, I didn't open them one by one, I just selected all of them and pressed command-o.
I'm a lazy bum. If I did it one-by-one, I could probably open all of them.

thequicksilver
Dec 15, 2005, 01:22 PM
My iBook (as below) ran 68 apps quite nicely.

http://img24.imagevenue.com/loc35/th_1bc04_Picture_2_small.jpg (http://img24.imagevenue.com/img.php?loc=loc35&image=1bc04_Picture_2_small.jpg)

Uma888
Dec 15, 2005, 03:52 PM
My iBook (as below) ran 68 apps quite nicely.

http://img24.imagevenue.com/loc35/th_1bc04_Picture_2_small.jpg (http://img24.imagevenue.com/img.php?loc=loc35&image=1bc04_Picture_2_small.jpg)

I can see my screenie in your exposť shot :p

jamesW135
Dec 31, 2005, 08:51 PM
My iBook G3 ran 30 than froze.

reberto
Dec 31, 2005, 08:54 PM
My iBook G3 ran 30 than froze.
its a G3. It can't do much

adamb100
Dec 31, 2005, 09:05 PM
I tried it but then my Mini's fan kicked on. Mac Mini is too adorable to torture it. :)

ibook30
Dec 31, 2005, 09:08 PM
No time for a pic- but I did this when I got my new machine a week ago, (apps=command+a, then command+o) and opened all apps- And WHOA!!!! I watched apps fly open incredibly fast and som many at once! God bless the G5! :)

ahunter3
Jan 1, 2006, 10:25 PM
True, but I'll play anyhow. Here's 40 apps running concurrently on an 8 year old PowerBook with 512 MB.

OK, I had more time to play with it this time. About 100 apps.

Some of them were lightweights (Terminal, BBEdit Lite, GraphicConverter) but some were not (VirtualPC, Photoshop, Illustrator).

A very large handful of them were Classic apps. Yes, I cued up the Classic environment for this. On the one hand, lots of those Classic apps were among the lightweights; on the other hand, most folks assume you could not run a lot of concurrent applications under MacOS 9. I did (47 of those apps were Classic apps).

I also had the X11 environment going and a Mac Plus emulation environment (miniVmac) up and running, with 4 apps apiece.

Was going to launch 6-7 PC apps under NT running under VirtualPC, but VPC was the last Mac app I launched, and I could almost hear my poor CPU wailing to the RAM chips, "Is he nuts?"... NT finally came up and gave me Desktop, but it remained unresponsive and in my impatience I double-clicked Internet Explorer over and over. Eventually it started launching — a separate instance for each double-click. They were still coming up one at a time when I shut the whole works down.


One app i was notrunning was the Dock. I don't use it. (and Exposé is a lousy record of running apps anyhow, it gives you a display of windows, not apps). So here is my X-Assist menu (Photoshopped into one long strip from 3 separate screenshots).

http://home.earthlink.net/~ahunter/Upload_Download/HowManyApps.jpg

kwajaln
Jan 2, 2006, 12:49 AM
Lacero wins. http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=135210&page=2 (about half-way down)
Ummm, yeah, Lacero wins. That was an amazing screen shot!

kwajaln
Jan 2, 2006, 12:52 AM
and this is an almost-top-of-the-line Dell.

OXYMORON anyone ? ? ?

"Top of the line" DELL . . . that is FUNNY!!!!!! :p :p :p

cycocelica
Jan 2, 2006, 01:45 AM
i have a lot of programs that I never used
http://www.badongo.com/pic.php?file=expose__2006-01-01_expose.jpg

sunfast
Apr 7, 2006, 03:38 AM
Hooray for exposť! Isn't it awesome?

gauchogolfer
Apr 7, 2006, 04:18 AM
So I gave it a shot this morning...whoa. My poor powerbook had a tough time opening all 83 items, but the Dock sure looked cool. Here's the exposť shot.

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/1440/dock1fr.png

Arip
Apr 7, 2006, 10:53 AM
just 49 and still running all progs, surfing the web, reading mails, and photoshopping on my poiwe 12'' 1.5 1.25ram

dpaanlka
Apr 7, 2006, 12:18 PM
This was my attempt...

48 Apps, including all of Adobe CS2, all of Macromedia Studio 8, all of Office 2004, all of iLife'05, Virtual PC running Windows XP, and a whole bunch of other junk... still with about 20 - 30% CPU idle according to Activity Monitor. The machine was very useable.

This was on a 1999 AGP G4 with a gig of ram and a 1.8ghz Sonnet upgrade.

dpaanlka
Apr 7, 2006, 12:53 PM
I'm fairly confident I can do essentially the same thing on my Power Mac 8600/200 with 700mb of ram... running Mac OS 7.6.1.

Once I go home I'll do it.

kretzy
Apr 7, 2006, 12:59 PM
I just opened up everything, exposed it, and then it wouldn't take the screen shot! :(

ahunter3
Apr 7, 2006, 04:03 PM
PowerBook G4, 2 full gigs of RAM. Let's see what this baby can lift...

First I'll throw a bunch of emulators at it, and enough programs within each emulated environment to at least keep the emulated process managers ticking over. Then I'll run Classic and jam it up good. If it's still responsive, I'll dump some X11 and Aqua apps on top of that. Here goes...

Virtual PC
___Windows 2000 Server
______FileMaker 8
______FileMaker 6
______Timbuktu
______Internet Explorer
______Outlook Express
______Conversions Plus
______Microsoft Dictation
___FreeBSD 4.4
______Galactic Conquest
______Netscape Navigator
______Igloo FTP
______Text Editor
______Fractals Generator
___NT Server 4.0
______Firefox
______FileMaker 5.5
______FileMaker 4.1
______Corel Quattro Pro 7
______Corel WordPerfect 7
______Retrospect Express
______RealVNC Viewer
___Windows95
______Lotus 123 Millennium Edition
______Lotus WordPro Millennium Edition
______Microsoft Excel '97
______Microsoft Word '97
______Paint Shop Pro 6.0.2
______vMac
_________System 6.0.8
_________FileMaker Pro 2.2
_________Excel 2.2
___
Basilisk II (in X11)
___System 7.5.5
______Aldus SuperPaint 3.5
______Ircle 3.1
______MacBench 3.0
______GraphicConverter 3.1
______MacWrite Pro 1.5v3
_________
MinivMac
___System 6.0.8
______Adobe Photoshop 1.0.7
______SuperPaint 1.0
______
____________
Classic Environment
___Spanish Assistant
___SimpleText
___Nisus Writer 5.0.3
___MacWrite Pro 1.5
___Corel WordPerfect 3.5
___Morph 2.0.1
___Compact Pro
___Disk Copy 6.4
___MacLHA 2.21
___UnUU
___UULite 2.0 UR
___GURU 2.7.1
___Stuffit InstallerMaker 2.0
___MacBench 5.0
___ResEdit 2.1.3
___Screen Ruler
___Mozilla 1.2.1
___PageMill 2.0
___FileMaker Plus 2.1
___FileMaker II
___FileMaker Pro 1.0
___FileMaker Pro 2.1
___FileMaker Pro 4.0
___FileMaker Pro 5.0
___FileMaker Pro 5.5
___FileMaker Pro 6.0
___FileMaker Pro Server 2.0
___FileMaker Pro Server 3.0
___FileMaker Pro Server 5.0
___Adobe Photoshop 3.0
___Altsys Fontographer 4.0
___KPT Bryce 2
___Fractal Design Painter 4.0
___Quark XPress 4.1
___Audion 3.0.2 (Classic)
___iTunes 2.0.4
___MIDIGraphy 1.4.3
___SoundApp PPC
___MacroMedia SoundEdit16 v2
___

X11 (other than Basilisk II)
___Mozilla 1.7.5
___The GIMP 1.2
___
Native Aqua Applications (other than VPC and vMac)
___The Dock (not normally running)
___Script Editor
___Audacity
___QuickTime Player
___Roxio Toast Titanium 5.2.1
___Safari
___Servoy Developer 2.0.4
___Activity Monitor (at this point showing 616 MB inactive, 35 MB Free, VM 16.82 GB)

Tried to bring it to a quick conclusion by throwing Adobe CS apps into the works, but they won't launch. System is definitely groaning now.


___Graphic Converter
___FileMaker Developer 6.0
___Eudora 6.0
___Shiira
___BBEdit Lite for OS X

Things are crashing now. Just lost X11 and something else. Time to take a screenshot of the Dock and close this mess down.

ahunter3
Apr 7, 2006, 05:15 PM
Round II

Starting out with Aqua apps and working back the other direction...

Shiira
BBEdit Lite for OS X
GraphicConverter
Eudora
FileMaker Developr 6.0

(those are already running, no sense in shutting them down to start this maneuver)

The Dock (not normally running)
Adobe Photoshop CS
Adobe GoLive CS
Extensis Suitcase X
QuarkXPress 6.5
Corel Bryce 5
FileMaker 8
FileMaker 7
Excel X SR 1
Servoy Developer 2.0.4
Witango Development Studio 5.0
Azureus
Camino 1.0
Citrix ICA Client
DEVONagent
Fetch 4.0.3
iCab 3
LimeWire
Firefox 1.5
NetFinder X
Netscape 7.2
Opera 8.5.1
Safari 2.0.3
Timbuktu Pro 6.0.1
Hogwasher 4.2.2
MS Remote Desktop Connection
Share My Desktop (VNC) 1.2
VNCThing 2.3
X-Chat Aqua 0.15
Airport Admin Utility
A Better Finder Rename 7
Activity Monitor
Console
Disk Utility
Fink Commander
HexEdit 1.8
hp Inkjet Utility
Pacifist
Retrospect
Script Editor
Theme Park
TinkerTool
Toast
Audacity
Audion 3
iDVD
DVD Player
DVD2oneX2
iMovie HD
Mac the Ripper
Morph X
MPEG Streamclip
QuickTime Player
RealPlayer
VLC
NeoOffice/J
AppleWorks 6
OmniPage Pro X
TextEdit
Printer Setup Utility

...girlfriend called to say "when the hell are you coming home?" I could otherwise put a few more on, it's sluggish but nothing is crashing yet :)

wmmk
Apr 9, 2006, 12:50 AM
geez, that must take mucho ram!!!:)

Shamus
Apr 9, 2006, 01:15 AM
I tried this about a month ago. I didnt know how to make a screenshot of expose at the time so i only have the dock. I got 52 apps or something running at the same time - I ran out of apps i could open :p. Not bad for an iBook i suppose. :)

FF_productions
Apr 20, 2006, 02:18 PM
Working on picture..sorry guys its taking forever to upload the picture!

I ran about 50-55 apps, and ran out of apps to run, it was slow as hell...

SilentPanda
Apr 20, 2006, 02:38 PM
I'm totally doing this when I get home. Do you just take a screen shot with expose like you would of the desktop? And can I layer my dashboard on top of expose? :P

shrimpdesign
Apr 20, 2006, 03:00 PM
*snip*

shrimpdesign
Apr 20, 2006, 03:33 PM
I tried opening every app when I got my new Intel iMac a few months ago ... and I took a screen shot in expose. But since I recently upgraded my RAM, and I can't find that screenshot, I tried it again.

http://static.flickr.com/49/132030597_3efb8ea67c.jpg

http://static.flickr.com/48/132030770_e7a9ad70fd.jpg

I opened everything except desktop managers, games, and utilities like Spirited Away and Menushade.

SilentPanda
Apr 20, 2006, 07:48 PM
Probably more I guess but... here goes. I scaled the image to 75% of normal size so it'd upload. I do have World of Warcraft running... :P

I have two 20" screens with the left one turned 90 degrees hence the oddly shaped desktop. I also didn't open iDVD or iMovie just... because. I had a few other apps that I could've opened but yeah.... my Expose doesn't really look that interesting with all that space. Intel iMac 20" 2.0 Core Duo with 2 GB of RAM and 256 MB gfx card.

iamhammill
Apr 24, 2006, 05:52 PM
I managed to get 79 apps open on my 12" Powerbook, but didn't know how to take a pic in Expose. I tried cmd-shift-3, but didn't hear a click or anything. Didn't work when I tried taking a pic of my dock either. Any ideas?


EDIT: Semms that does work, system must have been too bogged down. I'll try it again in a couple mins.

EDIT2: Nope, won't take the screenshot with all 79 open. Oh well.

elisha cuthbert
Apr 24, 2006, 08:19 PM
I thought it would be fun to try so here you are, i got to stages of the operation and well lets just say it wasnt exactly lightning fast with 933mhz
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/453/picture79bp.th.png (http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/453/picture79bp.png)

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5720/picture51dx.th.png (http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5720/picture51dx.png)

Gwardys
May 9, 2006, 08:19 PM
http://img488.imageshack.us/img488/7161/picture16ui.th.png (http://img488.imageshack.us/img488/7161/picture16ui.png)

I win.

iHeartTheApple
May 9, 2006, 09:12 PM
Here's my contribution! :D It's not the best, but I started running out of applications...:p I think there are about 36-ish apps open in the screenshot. This is on the PB in my signature...

47092

Lau
May 10, 2006, 03:12 AM
I win.

You do indeed. That is rather beautiful.

ZiggyPastorius
Nov 4, 2007, 08:18 PM
http://a958.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/28/l_aaf391385cdd7747791a74d2c8f42cb5.jpg

Okay, so, I know I don't have my macbook yet, so I'm not technically a legal poster on this thread, but I really wanted to join, so I hope no one yells at me.

Basically, I'm running a 3-year windows PC, with 448MB of RAM and 2Ghz processor. I could BARELY open 18 programs, where people with macs the same specs as me were opening like 86. So, this just reminded me of one more reason why I can't wait to get my macbook.

List:

Finale
MSN with two windows open
Microsoft Word
Microsoft Excel
Microsoft Powerpoint
Microsoft OneNote
Microsoft Publisher
Fruity Loops Studio
Steam
Opera with 4 tabs open
uTorrent
Safari
iTunes
Quicktime
Rocketdock

Pretty sad, really. Windows ftl

P.S. My computer is still lagging, like 7 minutes after I got all the programs closed.

Edit: I realised after posting, I resurfaced an ancient thread. Feel free to delete the post.

lost eden
Nov 11, 2007, 10:46 AM
Well, 2GiB of RAM, an ed session uses about 5 KBytes, so I reckon I can run it about 314572 times on top of OS X?

iJawn108
Nov 11, 2007, 11:22 AM
from a fresh start I've had all my apps on my computer running at once before.

Aranince
Nov 11, 2007, 11:26 AM
Just one. :( LOL. Obviously I'm kidding, but it would be nowhere near 50 apps, let alone 100; and this is an almost-top-of-the-line Dell.

Thats about as much windows can run before it starts crapping out. lol :p

Zawamura
Nov 11, 2007, 12:16 PM
Here are my apps :D Running the system that is in my sig. Didn't start World of warcraft and some other games ecause they are fullscreen.

optimus prime
Nov 15, 2007, 09:12 PM
all of them with the exception of a few such as iphoto and a bunch of other "i" programs

roker
Nov 16, 2007, 02:59 AM
Lol, this was fun for the first minute or so, watching all the apps bouncing around. Not so much when things froze up, & it took a good 15 mins or so to force quit enough to regain a bit of response :D

DizzyRose
Nov 16, 2007, 07:10 AM
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w94/charliechambers/Picture4.png

150 MB of RAM free now :P

MacBook 2.16 GHz 2GB ram

ill0gical0ne
Nov 16, 2007, 04:54 PM
http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w94/charliechambers/Picture4.png

150 MB of RAM free now :P

MacBook 2.16 GHz 2GB ram

ahahaha, and you tried this running on your battery? How long did it last?

iToaster
Nov 16, 2007, 05:50 PM
A few on this MBP...

chris200x9
Nov 16, 2007, 06:48 PM
on my MB

contoursvt
Nov 17, 2007, 05:09 PM
Dont know about my current one but my 3 year old dual Xeon 3Ghz box (with hyperthreading) did managed to do the following not too badly.

Play doom3 in a window on high detail (800x600)
encode a DVD using Shrink
Play some MP3's
Burn a DVD
Run a photoshop radial blur test
Outlook 2003 open... no cpu stress but I guess sucking some RAM

Reason I decided to try this is because I sometimes do all of these at the same time, but play in full screen mode so I was curious to see what loads I had on the processors so I switched out of full screen mode and reduced the res to 800x600 so it didnt eat a lot of desktop realestate.

http://powerthings.com/pics/allatonce1.jpg

arcsbite
Nov 17, 2007, 08:16 PM
Mac Pro 2.66 with 5gb RAM...

as you can see in the menu bar (blue %) the cpu's are still running with plenty of juice to go (I Ran out of apps)
My memory is only upto 47% used.

http://tinyurl.com/3e48rd

Higher res here... 1920x1200 (www.richardstevenalexander.com/expose.png)

jeffzoom91
Nov 18, 2007, 08:58 PM
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/2273/picture2ir3.jpg

Every app open, every utility open. I consider utilities apps because when I click them, something happens. I only didn't open Colin McRae because it's full screen, nor frontrow, as it, again, is full screen, and the same for Frets on Fire, which for whatever reason, never launches, just stays at a black screen, and when I push escape, a little window tells me that OSX got greedy with the cursor control, and I can fark off.

Edit: Please don't e-castrate me for posting it full size. I didn't think imageshack would keep the aspect ratios right, and iPhoto and I aren't on speaking terms.

sk8r527
Dec 1, 2007, 01:29 AM
on my MBP 2 gigs of ramhttp://dylanpwns.com/pictures/Picture%206.png