Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacRoni

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2002
As many of my fellow members can concur, I too was apalled at the sudden second rev. of the new PowerBook. Not only did I lose $200 dollars faster than I could say 'Albook?' , I also began to question the marketing strategy of Apple even more. Since I am a student and have saved every penny for my shiny new Tibook just recently purchased in November, I think I am due a bit of anguish following todays recent events. If any of those out there are also members of the "Post November, Pre-Keynote TiBook Owners Association", I'd like to get some feedback.

e-coli

macrumors 68000
Jul 27, 2002
Deal with it. :p

is apple supposed to call all their users before they update their product lines? doubt it.

I feel your pain, but get over it. You have a nice machine.

neonart

macrumors 65816
Sep 4, 2002
Near a Mac since 1993.
Dude...

welcome to the world of technology.

What if you go and buy a TiBook now and in two months Apple makes the 15" the killer machine to have with a 1.4 Ghz G4? Will you be mad again?
This is the way the cookie crumbles. The way the ball bounces...

MacRoni

macrumors member
Original poster
Oct 25, 2002

I know I have a great machine and that I am supposed to deal with it, but the fact remains that Apple has revised the PowerBook lineup two months after announcing a very significant one in November. I have waited a long time to purchase the Tibook and was not, in a million years, going to believe that it would be updated so soon. Usually it takes a good 6+ months till a new rev. and this totally took me off guard. I followed rumor forums heavily since May of last year and feel a bit cheated, that's all.

neonart

macrumors 65816
Sep 4, 2002
Near a Mac since 1993.
Yes but,