Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

DownSetDana

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 5, 2006
Connecticut
Hey guys, I'm soon getting my tax return check, and i plan on dumping it all on a powerbook, I want it now, but im thinking that i should wait until the intels come out, but i don't know, and im kinda new to the whole Mac Scene,I work at CompUSA and the Apple Representative, who I am very good friends with has convinced me to switch over to Mac finally and i've been using a PC for the longest time. Gimme some input on what I should do, I personally think that I should wait for Intel, but I dunno :confused:, im currently on my friends Power Mac, and its just amazing lol but anyways..I've been using Mac OS X for sometime now, and i must say its alot better than windows haha

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
haha... wait until Tuesday before making your mind up about your purchase. If you need it now, then get it now. If you can afford to wait, then wait to see where things go.

Simple.

kretzy

macrumors 604
Sep 11, 2004
Canberra, Australia
Well I think you've already made up your mind....wait to see what happens at MWSF and decide from there. And if you absolutely can't wait until the Intel PBs come out, then you'd might as well just make the switch. As you've said, Macs are the way to go! ;)

Deepdale

macrumors 68000
May 4, 2005
New York
DownSetDana said:
Hey guys, I'm soon getting my tax return check, and i plan on dumping it all on a powerbook

Now that you mention tax returns, I hope my W-2 makes an appearance in my mailbox this week. I would love to file by 01-20 so that I can receive yet another generous electronic deposit. My withholding is set to a ridiculously high amount, but such refunds do bring some lovely color to the cheeks. Even if MWSF is a bit of a bust, shopping time will begin early spring. :)

rickray

macrumors member
Jul 16, 2002
Food for thought