Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ralph123

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 3, 2014
Hi to all!!
I'm new at MacRumors, I know that this topic has already been commented on the forum, but I wanted to ask based on my own needs.
Do you think that the new Mac Mini (call it Haswell, 2014 or whatever) is going to be released the 2nd of June in the WWDC??
Or do you think they are going to wait to the Broadwell processor and release the Mac Mini in late 2014 or 2015?
I want to buy it to switch from the creepy Windows XP, last summer I didn't bought it because I thought that it was going to be upgraded in the Autumn keynotes, but it wasn't,:mad: so I'm waiting to the WWDC. I prefer to buy the upgraded one to play games smoothly and with a better quality, and also to edit some homemade videos.
Thanks for your answers and sorry for my english :))

opeter

macrumors 68030
Aug 5, 2007
Slovenia
I don't think we will see a new Mac mini until or on the WWDC. Maybe later in this year.

Let's hope, that I am wrong.

Meister

Suspended
Oct 10, 2013
Minis had a recent pricedrop. I would get a quadcore and stick an ssd in myself.
Never speculate on a refresh. Just buy what you want/need, everything else will make you unhappy.

Jambalaya

macrumors 6502a
Jun 21, 2013
UK
Welcome to the forum. Your English is good.

If you read the long threads speculating on a new Mini you will see none of us know when or even if a new Mininis coming, my view based on recent news stories is that there will not be a Min refresh at WWDC. There could well be no new Mini in 2014

You mention gaming, what games ? I'm not a gamer but it's a common comment here that one of the shortfalls with the current Mini is graphics processing.