PDA

View Full Version : Browser Cache Problem




Butler Trumpet
Jan 31, 2006, 12:00 AM
I make my site using Dreamweaver MX 2004. I have been having problems with people viewing my site and not seeing my changes that I have made, because its in their cache. Is there anyway I can make my site so it wont go into their cache and it loads fresh every time they visit?

Thanks... and visit my site (very simple I know) here and let me know what you think:

http://homepage.mac.com/michael_swope/home.htm



londonweb
Jan 31, 2006, 03:42 AM
I had a similar problem. This (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=176485) thread might help

Butler Trumpet
Jan 31, 2006, 08:08 AM
I had a similar problem. This (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=176485) thread might help

well... kinda.
Im not really looking for my page to refresh automatically every 5 seconds. Which is what that just did. I would really just like it to not ever get cached.
thanks

Butler Trumpet
Jan 31, 2006, 08:09 AM
ahh... but wait... i tried the wrong one...
let me try the no cache code......... be right back

Butler Trumpet
Jan 31, 2006, 08:16 AM
awesome that works... thanks!