PDA

View Full Version : pgadmin help




sk3pt1c
Feb 12, 2006, 11:15 AM
i've got postgreSQL on my powerbook and i downloaded pgadmin
i need to set up the server but i have no idea how to fill the box in
this is what it looks like
what would i put in the 'address' field?



superbovine
Feb 12, 2006, 03:24 PM
my guess is localhost or 127.0.0.1 *snickers*

It only going to work if by chance you have postgre installed correctly and you setup your user name and password.

sk3pt1c
Feb 13, 2006, 03:06 AM
thanks man
yeah,i got postgres installed and setup properly
got it, ok :)