PDA

View Full Version : Modem for Powermac 4400/200


noelmac75
Jan 24, 2003, 06:51 AM
Hi

I'am looking for a modem for my powermac 4400/200, can you still get them?
Do you know where i can get one in the UK, do u have to get an external one or can u still get the internal one that will fit in your pci slot?

Thanks

Noel

applemacdude
Jan 24, 2003, 10:47 PM
you can find it on www.ebay.com. i prefer a global village 56k

Adurbe
Jan 27, 2003, 08:02 AM
i recomend www.macwarehouse.co.uk

this is for a new Modem (v.90/92) the original ones were v.3x

worth spending a few extra quid,

just one point of note Swan modems are not supported by AOL, dunno if this will influence your decision but it may :)

noelmac75
Jan 27, 2003, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by Adurbe
i recomend www.macwarehouse.co.uk

this is for a new Modem (v.90/92) the original ones were v.3x

worth spending a few extra quid,

just one point of note Swan modems are not supported by AOL, dunno if this will influence your decision but it may :)

Will it work on a powermac 4400 though?