PDA

View Full Version : Sensational!


Beej
Feb 2, 2002, 06:23 AM
The mouse speed in OS X has annoyed me ever since I got my 19 incher. It was way too slow.

I just downloaded a Turbo Mouse thing and it rocks ! http://www.versiontracker.com/moreinfo.fcgi?id=12198&db=mac

Now all I need is something like PS2rate (I think that's what it's called) for Windoze; it increases the framerate of your mouse making it look smoother. Any one know of one?

mac15
Feb 2, 2002, 08:16 AM
it gets anoying sometimes

eyelikeart
Feb 2, 2002, 12:26 PM
I'll go with the advice of the guy's response on graphic artists having trouble with precise pixel movements while using it....

thanks but no thanks...

Kela
Feb 2, 2002, 12:58 PM
Are u all aware of the fact that u are freaks? Talkin about mouse speed. WHAT HAS THIS FORUM COME TO??:( ;) :p :mad: :rolleyes: :confused:

eyelikeart
Feb 2, 2002, 01:18 PM
sorry.....

I must still be in shock from the PDA discussions coming back in Hardware Rumors!!! :) :( :p :mad: :o :D :eek: :cool: :rolleyes: :confused:

whfsdude
Feb 2, 2002, 02:30 PM
I never have a problem with mouse speed in x

Hemingray
Feb 2, 2002, 02:41 PM
The only problem I have with mouse speed in X is 1) the login screen, and 2) after I quit Quake3. The damn thing resets my mouse speed back to like the second notch. It's awful. I mean it just makes sense, the more real estate we have with bigger and bigger screens and resolutions, WHY are we still using practically a 1:2 ratio for default?

And now, to branch off the topic, I have a problem with the optical mouse in programs like Photoshop. What if I want to add airbrush to a picture in a totally erratic, non-professional manner? :D (i.e. running your mouse back and forth REALLY fast) It don't work! Oh well. I never do that anyway, so it's not that big of a deal...

Beej
Feb 2, 2002, 05:05 PM
I have the same problems with Quake and at the login screen. I accept that it's a bug in Quake, but it is possible to make the mouse faster at the login screen?

BTW, I slow the mouse down for graphic work... I'm not crazy :D :D :D

Kela
Feb 3, 2002, 06:46 AM
skizzos:) ;) :p :rolleyes: :confused: :rolleyes: :confused: :rolleyes:

mac15
Feb 3, 2002, 04:55 PM
what would you rather talk about

britboy
Feb 3, 2002, 06:06 PM
the weather :D :D :D

me hate windows
Feb 3, 2002, 10:46 PM
a

dnelsongb
Feb 3, 2002, 11:17 PM
Ive heard of gerbals and hamsters but not computer mice in your arse. Im sure that would effect your mouse speed. Pull the mouse out of your bottom and nobody gets hurt. The mouse is properly used in hand and the speed is variable. I agree, this is a dumb thread to post!

Kela
Feb 4, 2002, 04:25 AM
U people are so rtarded man! I mean, Macrumors used to be hosting ground for cool personalities with cool topics. After John123 SPikey and the gang left...all that Im left with is you..speaking about how your imac got stuck in thailand and how the mouse speed is slow. SO Fndumb!

Beej
Feb 4, 2002, 05:47 AM
To all those who have been upset by this thread:

Sorry. :( This thread is in the general discussion section, and it is computer-related... in fact it is Mac OS X related.

If you have no problems with your mouse speed, move on. If you - as I do - thought the maximum mouse speed in OS X is too slow, then you'd have found this thread informative.

Get over it, people. Just because this thread doesn't excite you doesn't mean others don't find the information in it useful.

MaxRool
Feb 4, 2002, 06:38 AM
Actually I have a 21" monitor and I think the tracking speed is a problem as well.

Beause i share a monitor, keyboard and mouse between 3 computers, the mouse speed (on MacOSX only) resets to default when I switch between computers.

I think its a problem.

Thanks for the info Beej.

MaxRool
Feb 4, 2002, 06:39 AM
PS

RU really from the home of AFL?