PDA

View Full Version : powerbook ram question




thrillhouse76
Mar 8, 2006, 12:14 PM
i have a dead titanium powerbook (4-5 years old) and i ordered a refurbed powerbook from the apple store. can i take the ram out of the old one and put it in the new one?



California
Mar 8, 2006, 12:30 PM
i have a dead titanium powerbook (4-5 years old) and i ordered a refurbed powerbook from the apple store. can i take the ram out of the old one and put it in the new one?

No you cannot swap the memory -- but what is wrong with the Titanium? I want an old Titanium as a back up computer. Let me know.

galstaph
Mar 8, 2006, 12:31 PM
Most likly no
your titanium most likely took pc133
your new refurm most likely takes DDR pc2700
different ram....
Hard to tell without knowing models....

Unorthodox
Mar 8, 2006, 03:20 PM
Hard to tell without knowing models....
Yeah, my crystal ball is on the fritz as well...:mad:
Ah well, back to the old fashion way....
You actually have to tell us your PB model.
But it wont work.
So don't even bother. Just for future reference. :)