PDA

View Full Version : I cant rename my shuffle




Glenn Wolsey
Mar 15, 2006, 02:42 PM
My iPod shuffle displays "SHUFFLE", and its really annoying me. I cant change the name....Please help me guys.



iGary
Mar 15, 2006, 02:44 PM
Run over it with your car. That'll teach it.

Try reinstalling the firmware.

Glenn Wolsey
Mar 15, 2006, 02:50 PM
Run over it with your car. That'll teach it.

Try reinstalling the firmware.

Hmm, my iPod shuffle has played up a lot, pity I dont own a car ;)

iGary
Mar 15, 2006, 02:52 PM
Seriously, if you can't rename it in finder or change the permissions in Get Info, flash the firmware and that oughta take care of it.