PDA

View Full Version : If I do this will I loose all my current data?




Meemoo
Mar 19, 2006, 09:15 AM
I just got my 20", but since I had older files I only have 168GB free, I'd like to allocate 60GB for XP and leave the rest for OS X. Maybe I didn't read the tutorial right but it said something about reformatting my mac.



RichP
Mar 19, 2006, 09:36 AM
I just got my 20", but since I had older files I only have 168GB free, I'd like to allocate 60GB for XP and leave the rest for OS X. Maybe I didn't read the tutorial right but it said something about reformatting my mac.

Yes, you need to COMPLETELY clear out your hard drive/reformat to do the install. Back it up to an external, then proceeed as you will.

glorfindeal
Mar 19, 2006, 06:51 PM
Yes, you need to COMPLETELY clear out your hard drive/reformat to do the install. Back it up to an external, then proceeed as you will.

wil it be a problem if I create 3 partitions instead of 2. I want 2 mac partitioms.

Thanks,

Glor