PDA

View Full Version : Virtual PC 6 question???


nospleen
Feb 2, 2003, 02:19 AM
I have Virtual PC 6 and I want to load windows xp to use as my OS. I have the Home Edition that I purchased at Best Buy, it says it is to upgrade from Windows 98, 98se, or Millenium. How do I load XP into Virtual PC 6, or do I have to buy the OS Pack?? Tks. (I am totally clueless here)

iJon
Feb 2, 2003, 03:00 AM
Originally posted by nospleen
I have Virtual PC 6 and I want to load windows xp to use as my OS. I have the Home Edition that I purchased at Best Buy, it says it is to upgrade from Windows 98, 98se, or Millenium. How do I load XP into Virtual PC 6, or do I have to buy the OS Pack?? Tks. (I am totally clueless here)
well since you have an upgrade you must have a previous version of windows. unless you bought the pc-dos version of vpc6 you should just be able to pop in the cd and follow the onscreen instructions for installing windows. if you did buy the pc-dos version you need to go buy the full install of windows(100 dollars more) or find someone with a 98(or any other system) disc laying around.

iJon

nospleen
Feb 2, 2003, 03:08 AM
tks!!