Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacDonaldsd

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 8, 2005
London , UK
Im looking to join the apple student developer programme but wondering is it avalable in the uk ? and what do you actually get for being a member ?

Eraserhead

macrumors G4
Nov 3, 2005
UK
yeah you have to give your uni number and the name of your university...

TBH I can't really see the benifit of paying the money except for the discount on a Mac. I'm just fine with the free membership (but hey I'm not one for spending money I don't have to...)

MacDonaldsd

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 8, 2005
London , UK
If you get the full version you get extra software delivered, but im still not sure if thats the case with student one.

As a student I get a discount anyway so it mostly the resources that i want.

confusion

macrumors newbie
Jul 15, 2003
Basel/Switzerland
I joined the ADC student developer programme last year for two reasons: 1. to get the discount (got myself a Quad ;) ) and 2. to be able to apply for a scholarship at WWDC.

The Mailing includes a CD or DVD with all recent updates, newest version of XCode and WebObjects, sample code, documentation, etc. (which you could probably also find on the web). Also, from time to time they send you a new set of MacOS X DVDs/CDs

MacDonaldsd

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 8, 2005
London , UK
confusion said:
I joined the ADC student developer programme last year for two reasons: 1. to get the discount (got myself a Quad ;) ) and 2. to be able to apply for a scholarship at WWDC.

The Mailing includes a CD or DVD with all recent updates, newest version of XCode and WebObjects, sample code, documentation, etc. (which you could probably also find on the web). Also, from time to time they send you a new set of MacOS X DVDs/CDs

Im in envy of your quad. :)

Sounds good, so how often do you get the cd-roms ?

prostuff1

macrumors 65816