PDA

View Full Version : Macromedia Freehand MX released

crassusad44
Feb 10, 2003, 10:30 AM
Macromedia has announced Freehand MX. Hopefully with better support for OS X than the last version...

http://www.macromedia.com

fuge
Feb 10, 2003, 02:24 PM
which is better? freehand or illustrator?

kettle
Feb 10, 2003, 02:29 PM
Two weeks after I update Studio to MX and get Freehand 10 "FREE"
only 100 quid for the an up grade to Freehand MX:(

kettle
Feb 10, 2003, 02:32 PM
I prefer the feel of the macromedia, and MX will be better at working with Flash but I think Illustrator is the tool for a print pro.

eyelikeart
Feb 10, 2003, 05:09 PM
personally...I think Freehand 10 is a piece of *****...it's unstable in X...unstable in 9...they switched the damned keyboard shortcuts...

they lost it after version 9 I feel...it's sooooo slow....

I'm a Macromedia fan myself though...I don't like Illustrator much...not after I've been working in Freehand for 4 years...

I wonder what "improvements" they made for the MX version...

kenkooler
Feb 10, 2003, 05:28 PM
Originally posted by fuge

Personally I prefer Illustrator but I think its a matter of taste, they are both good products.

AmbitiousLemon
Feb 10, 2003, 05:44 PM
Originally posted by kettle
Two weeks after I update Studio to MX and get Freehand 10 "FREE"
only 100 quid for the an up grade to Freehand MX:(

it was announced at MWSF January 7th. they were handing out cds and papers on it. sucks that you bought at a bad time but it was pretty much your fault since you didn't do your homework before buying. Had you checked you would have discovered quickly that a FH MX release was imminent.

sorry if this seems harsh but it gets tiresome hearing people complaining about product updates all the time, expecially when they made such a bad buying decision in the first place.

Fall
Feb 10, 2003, 07:13 PM
Lucky I'm an Illustrator man

...and don't know the first thing about Freehand...

...cos my Studio MX package should arrive today.