View Full Version : Prices too good to be true?
djchristie
May 25, 2006, 09:04 AM
Has anyone had any dealings with this company before? the prices are ridiculous, a new MBP for less than £900? I'm extremely sceptical! If anyone knows of any way you can try and verify a store like this, please let me know. Also, how protected are you by a credit card if it is a scam?
The address is www.keydigital.co.uk
If only you could trust things like this!
Thanks folks.
Abstract
May 25, 2006, 09:08 AM
First thing I read from the site....
WELCOM TO KEYDIGITAL.CO.UK
Um......."welcom"?
Scam. I say scam because they can't spel for isht.
Also, it's a UK website with all their prices in $$$ instead of £££. 'Tards.
geese
May 25, 2006, 09:51 AM
Its quite well done site, but here are the tell tale signs its not legit:
What are all the payment options available in UK ?
You can pay for your purchase with Credit Card, PayPal or Bank Transfer.
What are the payment options available for international customers ?
Western Union, Money Gram.
Any company that accepts those as legitimate payment options is one to steer clear of.
Also, mind the various grammer errors, like the address of their office.
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.