View Full Version : Allofmp3.com
MacRumorUser
Jun 7, 2006, 09:49 AM
Is it legit? Site looks very pro and the itunes alternative looks excellent, BUT is this legit? Hate to give my CC details to a Russian Mafia Gang :)
rdowns
Jun 7, 2006, 09:51 AM
If you have to ask...
Blue Velvet
Jun 7, 2006, 09:54 AM
Timely question. Here's all the current (http://news.google.com/news?hl=en&ned=us&q=allofmp3&btnG=Search+News) news.
yg17
Jun 7, 2006, 11:17 AM
Is it legit? Site looks very pro and the itunes alternative looks excellent, BUT is this legit? Hate to give my CC details to a Russian Mafia Gang :)
Yes, it's legit. I use the site all the time.
WinterMute
Jun 7, 2006, 11:37 AM
Yes, it's legit. I use the site all the time.
It's a legit site, but it's activities are entirely illegal, they do not have any agreements with royalty collection agencies despite claiming they are working within the law in Russia.
They may well be making payments to someone in an attempt to cover the mechanical copyright on this music, but the BPI here in the UK is adamant that they are in breach of copyright legislation.
This is the on-line equivalent of buying a DVD-r from a bloke at the market.
At least P2P doesn't make money for anyone, these boys are simply pirates.
This thread has more info: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=167998
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.