PDA

View Full Version : PowerBook 15" Keyboard


Alte22a
Mar 5, 2003, 06:26 PM
Just a quick question. Bought the 15" 1GHz wondering if it is possible to change the keyboard to just the 12"? Cant find any post on this wondering does anybody know?

timbloom
Mar 5, 2003, 06:28 PM
Originally posted by Alte22a
Just a quick question. Bought the 15" 1GHz wondering if it is possible to change the keyboard to just the 12"? Cant find any post on this wondering does anybody know?

No, They cables that plug them into the board are going to be different. Also the 15" keyboard lifts up to reveal ram slots, whereas the 12" does not.

Alte22a
Mar 5, 2003, 06:30 PM
Thanks just woke up this morning and thought yes I would love one of those keyboards in my powerbook. Shops are not open yet over :D

Thanks