PDA

View Full Version : Too good to be true?




Aperture
Jul 22, 2006, 12:25 AM
Hi. I am looking to buying an SLR. This is my previous thread.

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=217975

I came across this one site that seems to have extremely good prices. I really don't know that much about SLRS. Are these too good to be true or are they just average?

http://www.ccicameracity.com/nikond50kit.html <<Nikon D50 W/ Lens

http://www.ccicameracity.com/cnrebeltir1.html << Disregard. Discovered its a film camera.

http://www.ccicameracity.com/cnrebelk2r1.html << Disregard. Discovered its a film camera.


Edit: Are those last two Film models?? I just thought of that.
Edit 2: Ok. Just verified the last two are film. So, what about the first one? Good Find, Average Price, or Scam?

Thanks, Kevin



shieldyoureyes
Jul 22, 2006, 05:04 AM
Sadly, too good to be true. That would be one heck of a bargin for the D50 kit! The body alone cost me $470! If you look at resellerratings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1734.html), you will find that they have horrible ratings - 0.73/10

Pretty much...its a scam. Buy from a reputable dealer and spend a little bit more.

Poeben
Jul 22, 2006, 01:31 PM
And.. $400 for a 1gig memory card?!? :eek:

iGary
Jul 22, 2006, 01:33 PM
Oooh, somone beat me to it, yeah, they have a horrible rating.

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1734.html

Aperture
Jul 22, 2006, 02:31 PM
Wow. Thank you so much for posting that website. Every review is the *exact* same.

Thanks!