PDA

View Full Version : NTFS Sata in PMG5?




bigandy
Jul 27, 2006, 06:41 AM
I've got a SATA drive here with almost 100Gb of stuff on it that i need on my PMG5. Can I just whack it in the second bay, copy it over, and be done?

Tiger can read NTFS fine, i've done this before using external drives and the suchlike.

I could do this over network but at 100mbps it's too slow. I need this to happen at SATA speeds.

Any suggestions, or should i just go ahead and try.....?



robbieduncan
Jul 27, 2006, 06:42 AM
There is no particular reason it won't work. I'd try it and see...

bigandy
Jul 27, 2006, 07:05 AM
i will. and i'll report back if it works :)

bigandy
Jul 27, 2006, 09:42 AM
done. sorted. works. brilliant :D