PDA

View Full Version : Come on Apple, new iPods please...

bignumbers
Mar 19, 2003, 03:01 PM
This is just a way to vent. No responses are necessary.

Come on Apple, announce the new iPods already!

I'm a developer and get 20% off one purchase per year. I'm ready to buy a dual 1.42, but also want a new iPod. We all know new iPods are coming. If I buy an iPod with the Mac, I get the iPod for 20% off too, so I'm waiting until they release the iPod before dropping the cash.

Arghhhhhhh.

(And now that I think about it, with this damned war coming [no matter what you think of it] new announcements are very unlikely for a while. Double-Arghhhhhhh!!!!!!!)

fivelittlefish
Mar 20, 2003, 08:00 AM
'(And now that I think about it, with this damned war coming [no matter what you think of it] new announcements are very unlikely for a while. Double-Arghhhhhhh!!!!!!!)"

Yes, not to mention all the people who will be killed, made homeless, maimed etc etc.

No new announcements seems a little unimportant?

Foxer
Mar 20, 2003, 09:14 AM
Originally posted by fivelittlefish

Yes, not to mention all the people who will be killed, made homeless, maimed etc etc.

..and all those pesky, newly-liberated Iraqis will probably want to buy iPods when it's over, further complicating Apple's ability to ship in a timely manner.

Twenty-four million damn, newly freed Iraqis. They don't REALLY want fredom, you know...

HasanDaddy
Mar 20, 2003, 09:16 AM
bignumbers ---

you don't have to buy the iPod with the computer, accompanying the dev discount

I bought my iPod seperately under the discount --- so splurge on the 1.42 duals....and buy the iPod later ;)

KingArthur
Mar 20, 2003, 03:57 PM
Wouldn't it be ironic if this iPod update was all that had been planned by Apple, but someone thought it was also going to be new iPod. Just a random thought about the whole thing.

synthetickittie
Mar 20, 2003, 04:38 PM