Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ericthemacpope

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 23, 2003
hello, i am a newbie with a question.
on ichat my italics and bolds don't work. i don't get it and it is pissin me off.
on another note, i know there have been threads on this but i was wondering what the new ipods will probably be featuring
eric

alset

macrumors 65816
Nov 9, 2002
East Bay, CA
What are the exact steps you are taking when you try for bold or italics? Do you press Cmnd-B or Cmnd-I before or after you type a message? Are you hi-lighting the text?

iPod features are entirely speculative.

Dan

Xero

macrumors 6502
Dec 2, 2002
Los Angeles
Re: ichat problems and ipod

Originally posted by ericthemacpope
i know there have been threads on this but i was wondering what the new ipods will probably be featuring
eric

i doubt anyone is going to want to come to this thread and repeat what has been talked about a million times over, all over this forum. PLEASE just do a search.

as for bold/italic. try typing a few letters first, then hit the B or I button, then delete all typing, then try typing again and see what happens. this worked for me [as i was having trouble disabling bold letters for a bit too].

ericthemacpope

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 23, 2003
re:ichat problems and ipod

Originally posted by alset
What are the exact steps you are taking when you try for bold or italics? Do you press Cmnd-B or Cmnd-I before or after you type a message? Are you hi-lighting the text?

iPod features are entirely speculative.

Dan

yeah, i have tried all of that but none of it works! i have tried highlighting the text and pressing cmnd b and i or clicking the buttons. urgh
got any ideas:confused:

alset

macrumors 65816
Nov 9, 2002
East Bay, CA
Re: re:ichat problems and ipod

Originally posted by ericthemacpope