PDA

View Full Version : FCP on a Macbook Pro problem




jenvideochick
Sep 1, 2006, 12:56 PM
I just got a MacBook Pro and I installed the Final Cut Studio onto it and every program seems to work except Final Cut. When I launch a Configuration Error pops up saying I'm missing '512 RAM'. My laptop is brand new and obvious came with 512RAM on it.

Any idea to why I keep getting this error would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks



tipdrill407
Sep 1, 2006, 01:42 PM
Are you using an intel native version of FCS? The PPC versions will not work in Rosetta and if you try you get messages about not having the right amount of RAM or not the right video card.

jenvideochick
Sep 1, 2006, 10:10 PM
thanks for the tip. Yeah, the FCP is PPC so I guess I'll have to get the upgrade. :(

Thanks though... it was seriously driving me insane.

evil_santa
Sep 2, 2006, 04:40 AM
you may also want to have at least 1gb of ram, and get an external drive for you media.