PDA

View Full Version : Xbox Live is down!


p0intblank
Oct 17, 2006, 09:14 PM
I couldn't connect to Xbox Live so I checked out the official Web site. It turns out it's down for maintenance and new features are on the way. :)

Just a heads up!

Tommyg117
Oct 17, 2006, 09:49 PM
I couldn't connect to Xbox Live so I checked out the official Web site. It turns out it's down for maintenance and new features are on the way. :)

Just a heads up!
and Lumines tommorow!

Mackilroy
Oct 17, 2006, 09:55 PM
I couldn't connect to Xbox Live so I checked out the official Web site. It turns out it's down for maintenance and new features are on the way. :)

Just a heads up!

Yep: they announced this last week. ;)

p0intblank
Oct 17, 2006, 10:17 PM
Yep: they announced this last week. ;)

... oh. :p

twistedlegato
Oct 18, 2006, 04:52 PM
and Lumines tommorow!


I hated Lumines.....I could never beat that level after the Japenease dude!

MacRumorUser
Oct 18, 2006, 06:38 PM
I cant seem to sign into Xbox Live since the maintainance. Everything is testing ok, but xbox live is coming back as Failed :(

Anyone else having issues ?

SpankyPenzaanz
Oct 18, 2006, 06:42 PM
I just checked - its up and running for me

Tommyg117
Oct 18, 2006, 06:54 PM
I cant seem to sign into Xbox Live since the maintainance. Everything is testing ok, but xbox live is coming back as Failed :(

Anyone else having issues ?
I'm having the SAME problem!!!!! DAMN MICROSOFT!

MacRumorUser
Oct 18, 2006, 06:54 PM
thanks, looks like I'll wait and try in the morning, and if still no luck - i'll have to ring them.

sikkinixx
Oct 18, 2006, 07:08 PM
I want the damn upconverting update :p

p0intblank
Oct 18, 2006, 07:15 PM
It was fine this afternoon, but now I can't connect. I'm trying to play Battlefield 2 (original Xbox version). The troubleshooting completed fine, but I can't actually sign-in for BF2.

slinky0390
Oct 18, 2006, 08:18 PM
yeah, i cant connect either. i actualy almost had a nervious breakdown trying to share my internet connection with my xbox becuase everything was testing ok but xbox live would always fail.. then i broke out the 100 foot eithernet cable to run to my router and tested it and xbox live also failed. your not alone

p0intblank
Oct 18, 2006, 08:31 PM
This sucks because I really want to play some Battlefield 2...

Mackilroy
Oct 18, 2006, 09:44 PM
Works fine for me.