PDA

View Full Version : SRSound - "iSsistant"


SRSound
Oct 20, 2006, 02:31 PM
http://att.macrumors.com/contest/9BC779.jpg

Mods- please remove the last entry! This is the fixed version!

Xander562
Oct 20, 2006, 08:16 PM
WOW!!!!!!!!1111111oneoneoneone
that's incredible! the best paper-add i've seen so far.

apfhex
Oct 20, 2006, 09:00 PM
Cool idea. ^_^ Though iSsistant is kinda a weird name.

Kingsly
Oct 20, 2006, 11:57 PM
Call it the "iPad" and it will get my vote! :) :p

vniow
Oct 23, 2006, 05:13 PM
Am I the only one who can't view it or the other one?

Doctor Q
Oct 23, 2006, 05:20 PM
Am I the only one who can't view it or the other one?It's slow to load. This one is 1.8MB and the other one is 1.6MB.

Lixivial
Oct 23, 2006, 05:42 PM
Nope, vniow, I can't load it in Opera, Firefox, Camino, IE6 or 7. Only Safari. On Windows I had to download the file and open it in GIMP.

EDIT: OK. Loading it with Quicktime's Picture Viewer on Windows works. Strange. :)

imacintel
Oct 23, 2006, 06:17 PM
If you read the bottom it says

9.Pending for Apple's Ability to get their **** together.


:D :D

Me1000
Oct 23, 2006, 06:18 PM
Very nice!

however...

I dont think It would have iMovie, as its just not practical to make a movie on something that small..

Also The screen resolution is VERY high!

when i use a screen width of 1024 on my 17 inch then try to get the same rez on something about 4 to 5 inches! Everything would be VERY SMALL!!!!

But i think if apple could make an affordable one of these, There would be a TON of people switching over to a mac!!!!

vniow
Oct 23, 2006, 07:04 PM
Nope, vniow, I can't load it in Opera, Firefox, Camino, IE6 or 7. Only Safari. On Windows I had to download the file and open it in GIMP.



I think I figured it out. Its not a JPG file, its saved in something called Adobe Planar RGB or at least that's what the Get Movie Info says in Quicktime. Its not the size, its the format.

katie ta achoo
Oct 24, 2006, 10:25 AM
I'll take two, please. There's a student discount, yes?

I like this! It's gonna be hard to vote!

BlueRevolution
Oct 30, 2006, 08:26 PM
But... but... how would I use it to type Dvorak with only 9 keys on the home row?