View Full Version : How is this so???
CaVoLo
Apr 21, 2003, 10:40 PM
how are these prices possible ....is this an adc account if so how would this work???
Ebay Item (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2924303910&category=318)
beez7777
Apr 21, 2003, 10:46 PM
yeah, either that or photoshop. for adc you need yo be a student developer and pay a fee, i think it's 99 dollars. a few people here are adc members, they probably know more about it than i do.
CaVoLo
Apr 21, 2003, 11:37 PM
i sent the seller an email saying:
i have a question regarding your information that you offer on ebay to save money on the apple powerbooks and other computers. Is it a ADC member account or something similar. If so how would you get the product to be mailed to me or under my name.
thankyou for time
and he replied with:
Not sure what you are asking. If you qualify based on the the requirements of the auction listing, it would of course be delivered in your name. You would be placing the order directly with Apple.
Craig
i also asked him if i would be able to purchase more than one computer a year and he said i dont think so....this leads me to belive its adc....but im still confused how this would work
springscansing
Apr 21, 2003, 11:59 PM
Student developer discount.
You get one computer at that rate.
shadowfax
Apr 22, 2003, 12:21 AM
doth my eyes deceiveth meth? is't he back?
photohead
Apr 22, 2003, 02:00 AM
What do you need to be a student developer??
anyone one out there that has used this discount?
N
MacBandit
Apr 22, 2003, 03:08 AM
Originally posted by photohead
What do you need to be a student developer??
anyone one out there that has used this discount?
N
Search the forums this topic has been threaded to death.........
Kwyjibo
Apr 22, 2003, 10:02 AM
the prices could be the "shop for school" prices which are even lower than ADC student but i don't think individuals can get those prices...
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.