Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

scoupe94

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 3, 2006
Just want to say this is my first post so hello. So, I'm going to be going to school as a music major, and plan on doing some recording not only for school, but also for my 2 bands (guitar player). Ive been looking around for a decent budget home studio setup and the Alesis iO|14 seems like a nice interface since it is firewire and has 24 bit and supposedly up to 192kbs recording, but i have no experience with Alesis or any of their products. I would also like to know if this can be used with garage band, or should i go for a more professional editing program. I'll be doing the recording with a macbook, if that matters.

the link button isnt working for some strange reason heres a link

<a href="http://www.alesis.com/product.php?id=95">Alesis iO|14</a>

rogerrj

macrumors newbie
Dec 8, 2006
I have an IO/26, the big brother. It works with Logic and GarageBand just fine on my Powerbook.

Just want to say this is my first post so hello. So, I'm going to be going to school as a music major, and plan on doing some recording not only for school, but also for my 2 bands (guitar player). Ive been looking around for a decent budget home studio setup and the Alesis iO|14 seems like a nice interface since it is firewire and has 24 bit and supposedly up to 192kbs recording, but i have no experience with Alesis or any of their products. I would also like to know if this can be used with garage band, or should i go for a more professional editing program. I'll be doing the recording with a macbook, if that matters.

the link button isnt working for some strange reason heres a link

<a href="http://www.alesis.com/product.php?id=95">Alesis iO|14</a>

scottlinux

macrumors 6502a
Sep 21, 2005