View Full Version : FS: PowerBook G4 1GHz 17" - Factory Sealed.
AlliedComputing
May 1, 2003, 03:44 PM
Hello, We are an Apple Authorized Reseller and are overstocked on these new PowerBooks. We are selling them at a discount to try to cover our costs.
PowerBook G4 1GHz, 17" TFT. Brand new, factory sealed box - $3130.
SPECIFICATIONS
17-inch TFT, 1440x900
1GHz PowerPC G4
1MB L3 & 256K L2 Cache
167MHz Bus
512MB RAM
60GB Ultra ATA/100
Super Drive (DVD-R / CD-RW)
NVIDIA GeForce4 440 Go with 64MB of DDR SDRAM
10/100/1000 BASE-T Ethernet
56K Internal Modem
2 Firewire Ports
2 USB Ports
Airport Extreme Included
Up to 4hrs. battery life
Only 6.8 pounds
Any questions email me chill@alliedcomputing.com or visit us on the web: www.alliedcomputing.com
AlliedComputing
May 2, 2003, 06:58 PM
We just listed these PowerBooks on eBay.
View the auction at eBay (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=14909&item=2727263194&rd=1)
zach
May 4, 2003, 03:30 PM
bull****
AlliedComputing
May 4, 2003, 03:57 PM
What inspired that comment?!?!
rainman::|:|
May 4, 2003, 04:11 PM
In order to reduce our expenses in liquidating these PowerBooks, we will not accept PayPal, or Credit Card Payment on this item.You may pay us via Cashiers Check, Money Order, Wire Transfer, or even show up on our doorstep with cash in hand, basically any form of payment that we do not incur a fee to process
Credit cards and to a lesser extent PayPal offer some sort of protection for the buyer. If you refuse them, you're making yourself look quite shady (whether or not you are i can't say)... Also the fact that your recent items don't list any computers, rather a bunch of peter rabbit items...
i'm not saying you're a scam artist. Only that i would not buy from you under the current circumstances.
Do you at least accept escrow?
pnw
edit: in your defense, apple does list you as an authorized reseller. just understand that this type of thing, especially involving powerbooks for some reason, is a very common scam--
AlliedComputing
May 4, 2003, 04:16 PM
We will accept escrow if the buyer pays the fees. We also would accept a credit card if you want to add the 3% fee that the CC company charges.
You can also check with Apple to verify that we are an Authorized Reseller.
Go to: http://applefn.infonow.net/bin/findNow?CLIENT_ID=APPLE_WTB_USA and type in Kalispell, MT 59901 for your location, you'll see Allied Computing listed there.
If you have any other questions, let me know.
Funkatation
May 4, 2003, 04:32 PM
but the 17" powerbook has a 167mhz bus :P
Sun Baked
May 4, 2003, 04:39 PM
>AlliedComputing
What is Apple's current MAP on these?
Grimace
May 4, 2003, 05:15 PM
Check out the other auctions for 17 powerbooks. Why would you think that people will pay more when others have the same deal for less?? Sellers need to do their homework just as much as buyers...
zach
May 4, 2003, 06:31 PM
Originally posted by paulwhannel
edit: in your defense, apple does list you as an authorized reseller. just understand that this type of thing, especially involving powerbooks for some reason, is a very common scam--
My point exactly. I know of many scams such as this, and I had no way of knowing if this was true, so i acted on my first impression, which in retrospect was wrong. I apoligize, but be aware that these scams are VERY common.
vBulletin® v3.6.10, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.