PDA

View Full Version : College Help

Stridder44
Dec 21, 2006, 03:47 AM
I'm not that experienced in this and I need help because as it stands right now I'm really starting to worry and feel depressed about my situation. I've been going through a local J.C. College to transfer over to a 4 year, but things havn't been going as good as planned. :(

I havn't been able to keep as focused on classes as I should be. While I am taking roughly 13 units a semester (for about 2 years), I find myself not getting through many of them. I have completed various classes but not nearly as many as I should have done by now. I'm terrible with taking tests, which makes me feel like it's not even worth bothering with sometimes. It scares me to think of my friends that are getting farther along while Im struggling behind. :(

GnarleyMarley
Dec 21, 2006, 04:02 AM
ummmm... The only advice I can give is to figure out what you really want to do. Set a goal for what you want to do after college or even for the short term. As you said, you want to get to the 4 year uni. There you go. You may want to consider taking a few less classes every semester. Maybe just 3 or so. That way you can focus on those and put in the neccesary work to achieve your goals. Also, don't worry how good your friends are doing. You just need to worry about yourself. Everyone is different when it comes to education. As long as you try your best you shouldn't have any worries.

Irish Dave
Dec 21, 2006, 04:07 AM