PDA

View Full Version : Academic version of Logic Pro




2ms
Dec 21, 2006, 04:09 PM
Anyone know the exact differences between the Academic version of Logic Pro and normal Logic Pro are? Files I make on the academic version of the CAD software I use cannot be opened by normal versions of the same software, but that's the only difference. I know the academic version of Illustrator doesn't come with any fonts and maybe a couple other little things like that but is otherwise the same. Anyone know the differences for Logic Pro?



Unorthodox
Dec 21, 2006, 04:14 PM
In my experience with Apple products, the academic version is the same as the regular version. You just can't upgrade. You have to keep buying the full version every time a new release come out. But that's fine since the academic version usually cost the same as an upgrade for the normal version.

2ms
Dec 25, 2006, 08:05 PM
great to hear. thanks

kanker
Jan 2, 2007, 04:07 PM
Actually, a typical Logic Pro full version upgrade is $300, not $500.