Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

poppe

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Apr 29, 2006
Woodland Hills
Hello,

I'm a film student and I am currently working on the menu screen for my short using DVD studio pro. I was wondering if someone could help me design a good background graphics. Right now in DVD studio pro I'm using a menu system that looks like old film (flickering and scratchy).

My film is called "The Broadcast"

So for the background I would like an old TV (70's era) in the right hand side. It is all black surrounding the TV Except for its flicker once and awhile illuminating the wood floors in front of it.

Would anyone be able to make this? You would get credit on the short plus a copy of the short.

poppe

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Apr 29, 2006
Woodland Hills
old%20tv.jpg

Something like this is what I am going for in regards to the TV's look

mufflon

macrumors 6502
Sep 15, 2006
well the best way to manage this is by doing it yourself, some easy manipulation with photoshop (dvdstudiopro is still able to load layers, right?) and you should more or less be there yourself - more rewarding imo for your future work imo :)

Oh and in what other way did you enviosion the rest of the menu? Moving content on the tv? Some spectacular background?

poppe

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Apr 29, 2006
Woodland Hills
well the best way to manage this is by doing it yourself, some easy manipulation with photoshop (dvdstudiopro is still able to load layers, right?) and you should more or less be there yourself - more rewarding imo for your future work imo :)

Oh and in what other way did you enviosion the rest of the menu? Moving content on the tv? Some spectacular background?