PDA

View Full Version : Script to change display resolution




airkarol
Dec 27, 2006, 10:07 PM
How would I make a script to automatically change the resolution of the display when another is plugged in?

Thanks in advance.



fivetoadsloth
Dec 28, 2006, 12:20 AM
How would I make a script to automatically change the resolution of the display when another is plugged in?

Thanks in advance.

Hmm. This would be fairly easy in apple script, though i dont know quite enough to give you a working script, sorry. Ill see what i can do.
tell application "Finder"
activate
select window of desktop
select Finder window 1
set target of Finder window 1 to folder "Applications" of startup disk
select Finder window 1
select Finder window 1
open application file "System Preferences.app" of folder "Applications" of startup disk
end tell
That will open system prefernces though it is not when the display is plugged in and it doesnt change anything. Sorry :( Though i might be doing it completly inccorect, maybe someone with more experiance can help. (use script editor)

Unorthodox
Dec 28, 2006, 09:23 PM
Try this (http://www.madrau.com/html/SRX/About.html).