PDA

View Full Version : Ipod and Frontrow




nicolle19
Jan 4, 2007, 12:12 PM
I recently just purchased a new Imac. I have had a 5th gen 30 gig I pod for over a year and have many songs on it. How do you play songs through frontrow music from you ipod, how do you save songs on to library of intunes form the ipod.
thanks



killmoms
Jan 4, 2007, 12:14 PM
You don't. FrontRow is a way to play music from iTunes, not the iPod.

If you want to sync the new iTunes with your current iPod, the easiest way to do this is to just copy over the music from your old computer to your new iMac's iTunes Library.

You could also use a third-party utility like iPodRip to copy over the music on your iPod to your computer.

Mac'Mo
Jan 4, 2007, 07:58 PM
i think you just connect the ipod to the imac and when you access frontrow, it should be under your itunes logo