PDA

View Full Version : Mounting Digitial Video Camera?


BicyclePunk
May 13, 2003, 10:14 PM
Ok. Got a new Canon Optura 10. Took some movies. I have 10.2.6. Have the newest iMovie. Got the 4 pin to 6 pin FireWire cable. But when I plug in the camera to the computer, I get nothing. Nothing mounts, and I don't see a way to import any movie or images. Do I need software or anything? The video thing is way new to me. Thanks in advance for help.

Rower_CPU
May 13, 2003, 10:20 PM
DV cameras don't mount on the Desktop like still cameras do. You'll need to launch iMovie and go through the capture process from there. It's pretty straightforward.

BicyclePunk
May 13, 2003, 10:30 PM
Man, that was easy. Thanks!

P-Worm
May 13, 2003, 10:38 PM
That's the problem.

With Macs it's a little TOO easy...:confused:

P-Worm