PDA

View Full Version : Transfering widgets to Windows Vista?




ANTMUZ
Jan 17, 2007, 05:48 AM
I know that by default widgets are based on the same technologies on Apple and Windows platforms, but is there a way/program to repackage a Mac widget to a Vista one?

The widget is just one that pulls in RSS feeds.

Thanks



robbieduncan
Jan 17, 2007, 06:57 AM
Not really. Very, very basic widgets might work cross platform with some changes but most that do any real work (including RSS handing) rely on some non-HTML, non-JavaScript code written in Cocoa which is not cross platform.

HawaiiMacAddict
Jan 19, 2007, 02:11 AM
and why would you want to create awesome "gadgets" for MS anyway?

HawaiiMacAddict