PDA

View Full Version : Audio Help with Final Cut Express Hd




fcbarcelonacata
Feb 22, 2007, 10:06 AM
ok so i understand most of the stuff and i have made a few videos where i used music as background audio, however when i try to put in the actual audio from the clip, like people talking, all i get is a beeping sound in the time line/edit window. How do i add a clip with its original audio track. someone please help me

also if there is a tutorial site for FCE hd, let me know



tyr2
Feb 22, 2007, 10:08 AM
You need to 'Render' the audio track once you've put the clips on the timeline. It's one of the menu options.

fcbarcelonacata
Feb 22, 2007, 10:10 AM
You need to 'Render' the audio track once you've put the clips on the timeline. It's one of the menu options.
ok awesome thank you

fcbarcelonacata
Feb 22, 2007, 10:13 AM
i found the render option, which one do i use after that: custom gradient, grandient, highlight, noise or particle noise? i'm so confused this program is very new to me

seniorstinky
Feb 22, 2007, 12:01 PM
i found the render option, which one do i use after that: custom gradient, grandient, highlight, noise or particle noise? i'm so confused this program is very new to me

Render should be on the menu... not an "option". Try hitting Apple+R for rendering.