PDA

View Full Version : eMac




Eric Lewis
Mar 6, 2007, 11:35 AM
I need more ram for my eMac 1ghz...it has 512mb and its a little slow during some things...like imovie...what type of ram do i need?



CanadaRAM
Mar 6, 2007, 11:37 AM
I need more ram for my eMac 1ghz...it has 512mb and its a little slow during some things...like imovie...what type of ram do i need?

There are two versions of the 1 GHz eMac - one uses PC133 RAM and has USB 1.1 ports, the other has USB 2.0 ports and uses PC2700 DDR RAM.
Which is yours?

Thanks
Trevor
CanadaRAM.com

rjphoto
Mar 6, 2007, 11:45 AM
There are two versions of the 1 GHz eMac - one uses PC133 RAM and has USB 1.1 ports, the other has USB 2.0 ports and uses PC2700 DDR RAM.
Which is yours?

Thanks
Trevor
CanadaRAM.com

I thought the USB2 ver. was a 1.25GHz... I may be wrong. don't have time to research right now.

Eric Lewis
Mar 6, 2007, 03:50 PM
G4-1GHZ-128(now its 512)-combo-56k-110v

how do u know if its usb1 or usb2..my nano and external drive work fine?