PDA

View Full Version : Macrumors Allstar Band?

groovebuster
Jun 4, 2003, 09:15 AM
Since some musicians are regulars here in the forum, how about doing a little virtual project together? Like doing a hymn for macrumors or just some other tracks, just for fun!?!? :)

groovebuster

groovebuster
Jun 5, 2003, 03:59 AM
OK... seems nobody thinks this is a good idea... too bad! :(

Kwyjibo
Jun 5, 2003, 08:18 PM
this thread does not get much traffic. ... i think its a fun idea but it will be hard to get going

mrjamin
Jun 9, 2003, 08:34 AM
i'm up for it - i'm a guitarist:

gibson blueshawk
12 string acoustic
Vox AC50
Boss VF1 Half rack

maradong
Jun 9, 2003, 09:14 AM
k i ll help if you need .
playing all kinds of sax from soprano to bariton. and very little guitar.

HashPipeK
Jun 18, 2003, 12:35 PM
i'd like to put up whatever you guys put together on y105sucks.com

groovebuster
Jun 19, 2003, 07:57 AM
OK, so maybe we just should get started. I guess a little brainstorming first would be good what exactly we want to do... What style should the song have?

Oh, btw... I am guitarist and singer.

Also how to exchange our work should be discussed. So please make suggestions.

groovebuster

P.S.: arn, is it interesting at all for you what we wonna do?

groovebuster
Jun 28, 2003, 01:18 AM
OK, forget it guys...

After so "many overwhelming" responses I don't feel like doing anything like that anymore...

And arn didn't even bother to reply so far as well (which is not the first time). He is also a kinda weird guy somehow.

What's wrong with you folks here on this server? I almost regret that I donated...

Just forget it, it's OK.

Wer nicht will, der hat schon!

groovebuster

wsteineker
Jun 28, 2003, 03:41 AM
Yo Groove, relax man. It's cool. Just because you didn't get a ton of replies doesn't mean you need to go all aggro on the other folks in the forums. I for one think it's cool what you're trying to do here, but I just wish you'd mellow out a bit if it doesn't work out. :)