PDA

View Full Version : Stitch assist software for Canon




JDN
Mar 9, 2007, 09:59 AM
Until now i have had no need to use the canon software on my mac, and so my CD's are back in England whilst i am studying in Sweden.

I searched through the forum for different software, and got the impression the actual Canon stitch software is the best, however i can't seem to find it on the website to download it. Can anyone help me find it please?



Mantat
Mar 9, 2007, 10:26 AM
Until now i have had no need to use the canon software on my mac, and so my CD's are back in England whilst i am studying in Sweden.

I searched through the forum for different software, and got the impression the actual Canon stitch software is the best, however i can't seem to find it on the website to download it. Can anyone help me find it please?

Look for Double Take. very easy to use and gives good results. If you want something better, you will need a more pro app.

Lovesong
Mar 9, 2007, 10:35 AM
compuwar, one of the better members to ask about photography here, opened this thread a couple of days ago: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=285446

Yeah, it's a $100, but he claims that its great. The Canon apps are OK, but unfortunately, if you don't have the disks you're SOL. The site only has updates.

Mydriasis
Mar 9, 2007, 10:48 AM
I have used Photostich it to make QT VRs, its nice and easy but lacks options.

For Panoramas i still prefer PS, unless of course you have hundreds of pictures (which I never had before).

JDN
Mar 9, 2007, 11:33 AM
Cheers for the input everyone,

I have been playing around with Double Take, and i am having a little trouble. When i drag the pictures i want into DT and try to use the Align tool, it doesn't line them up properly. Instead of putting them side by side and lining them up, when i click align it puts the images on top of one another. Is this supposed to happen?

If anyone has any info on using this program it would be greatly appreciated.