PDA

View Full Version : I want to switch, but I am sick of peoples attitude

cwedl
Jun 5, 2003, 04:38 PM
I am a Student and want to switch to a mac in september before I go to university. I will be studying geology and can't wait to get my 12" powerbook, it will allow me to do everything I want to do.

I am fed up with all the shallow minded people I talk to about macs. I told a few people at my work about the switch and they just constantly make fun of me. They say that apples are useless.

Someone try to convince me not to switch, he said that their isn't wordprocessor, presentation suite that would be compatible with wintel machines, I told him about Microsoft Office v.X. If he didn't know anything about this major program package for mac, he had no right to tell me not to switch.

I am fed of people tring to sell their point of view without the knowledge that is needed to justify thier point of view.

What do you guys think?

shadowfax
Jun 5, 2003, 04:45 PM
don't feed the idiot trolls of your life. unless you are some kind of hardcore gamer, you should be able to find a zen of computing experience with your new mac. get it and show those schmucks up with it, which is something that you can easily do with an apple laptop because they almost always make jaws drop. they are so impressive in almost every way.

also, it sounds like you need to have a look at this (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=26640&perpage=25&pagenumber=1) thread for some entertainment a la the crap that veteran mac users have to put up with from certain PC users.

tazo
Jun 6, 2003, 12:05 AM
yeah i agree with shadowfax. you think what you have heard is bad, scroll through a few of the pages in the thread :)

Giaguara
Jun 6, 2003, 12:11 AM