PDA

View Full Version : Can't upload WU - server standby




jayb2000
Jun 9, 2003, 04:52 PM
Ok, this is from my wintel box (XP) which has been running fine, but now it won't upload. The WU is trying to connect to a server that is on standby (http://folding.stanford.edu/serverstat.html).

Arguments: -send all -verbosity 9

[21:30:22] - Ask before connecting: No
[21:30:22] - User name: jayb2000 (Team 3446)
[21:30:22] - User ID = 5AA453C31C7CBE95
[21:30:22] - Machine ID: 1
[21:30:22]
[21:30:22] Loaded queue successfully.
[21:30:22] + Benchmarking ...
[21:30:25] The benchmark result is 4868
[21:30:25] Attempting to return result(s) to server...
[21:30:25] Trying to send all finished work units


[21:30:25] + Attempting to send results
[21:30:25] - Reading file work/wuresults_08.dat from core
[21:30:25] (Read 628864 bytes from disk)
[21:30:25] Connecting to http://171.64.122.112:8080/
[21:30:26] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[21:30:26] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[21:30:26] - Error: Could not transmit unit 08 (completed June 5). Keeping unit in queue.
[21:30:26] + Sent 0 completed units to the server
[21:30:26] - Failed to send all units to server

Anyone got any ideas? Is there a way to change which server I am uploading to?

Or do I just have to wait for it to comeback up?



MrMacMan
Jun 9, 2003, 05:26 PM
You are forced to wait, there servers somehow get bogged down, it seems weird...

3% CPU is being used and Somehow I can't connect, what is this?!?!? :rolleyes:

Stupid servers...

britboy
Jun 9, 2003, 07:06 PM
I've got the same problem on my mac at the moment. It's been trying to upload the same WU for over a day now, without success. At least it's working on the following one in the meantime....

All i can think it may be is a problem with the stanford servers being overloaded, or something like that.