PDA

View Full Version : Dial-Up in X


stoid
Mar 14, 2002, 09:01 AM
I have 10.1.2 on a 733Mhz Quicksilver G4 and if the computer has been on a while and used a bit, when I choose connect from the menu, the computer "thinks" I get the wait cursor and nothing happens the mouse still moves, but not smoothly, and force quit, menus, and other apps in the background are unresponsive. If I restart the computer via the restart button on the front of the tower, it does restart and the problem is fixed. Does anybody elae have this problem??? Is there any other solution??

Vilacr
Mar 14, 2002, 09:41 AM
I have that problem on my ibook. I generally wait a minute or two and it starts working. I would also like to know how to fix this.

AlphaTech
Mar 14, 2002, 09:42 AM
I would suggest updating to 10.1.3 first (get it from someone with a high speed connection) and then check your settings. I have seen the internet connect use the internal modem, even though I use either the Airport or built in ethernet 99% of the time.

Confirm that all the numbers (both phone and DNS) are correct for your ISP.