PDA

View Full Version : My Dream Machine? or Tease?

daveg5
Jun 20, 2003, 02:14 AM
i wonder if the slower ones have 450MHZ buss and the dual has a 500MHz bud double rated of cource with faster ram, like the original mdd's.
if its a hack its a good job, without a picture of the g5 i will wait for steve to make it official, why release specs and no pic.
if they dont deliver the hacker should go to jail as this can ruin thier sales if they only have 1.4 GHZ singles
Thank you god my prayers have been awnsered!!!
Better late then never.!!
Wooo Hoooo!
as a musician i have never failed to complain about apple's lack of upgrading thier early 90's soundmanager engine and actually degrading by using mini slots, instead of rca and taking the inputs off of certain macs, not to mention its lack of support for 24bit audio in itunes, imovie, idvd, and other mac apps while at the same time boasting macosx 32bit/96-192 possibilities.
i remember the first two comptuers with built in midi ports and support, the yamaha cx5m and the atari st and i still have an st with logic version 2.5, but no longer a harddrive to run it from, that was the most stable and titest midi program ever. no crash in almost 10 years.
anyway i digress the leaked 1200 amjune 20th 2003 stats make me very happy, not only can i use the 10000 rpm raptor on the sata 150 megabyte per second which is equal at most things to it's scsi counterparts incuding price but not transfer speed. can also use tth pcix slots to trully take advantage of 320megabyte per second scsi and 15000 rpm drives woo hoo.