PDA

View Full Version : Why I think I should switch

nate
Jun 28, 2003, 03:08 AM
This is my computer desktop, unedited, windows ME...this is my E drive, it's 20GB. (don't ask me why it says 195GB)

I'm new to macs. I'd like a mac. I just want a computer that works, not a computer to fix.

I'm am peeved off, naturally. Windows really blows. Just think of all the corrupted data I have. WooHoo!

Windows still works (well, it has never worked 100%, come on, it's windows ME for crying out loud), it's very slow, but I have other drives that are ok...so I can at least post this.

This, I submit, to be my entry for why I want to switch--this is what really changed my mind. This is it.

Windows, PC--your through. I'm going for something, ur I don't know, a little more--working, perhaps.

I saw one of those lamp-shade macs...me thinks I'll take home a new lamp-shade mac as soon as possible. I'll pick up a very big hammer on the way home...guess who's going bye-bye Mr. PC, windows man. Yeah you. hehehe. SMASH! This ones for all the years of crashes and trouble you caused me. SMASH! And this one for--ah, what they heck SMASH! SMASH! SMASH! who needs a reason....SMASH!

Picture is an original, unedited, except I shrunk the picture a bit for posting.

...nate...

nagromme
Jun 28, 2003, 03:16 AM
I can see the temptation!

Jaguar is great--and Panther is even better (coming later this year--if you can wait, you'll get t bundled and not have to upgrade, but we don't know WHEN this year it will be done).

Your Mac can connect to your PC and use your old files, so don't smash it TOO soon!

My parents have the iMac, it's a great adjustable design. Also consider a laptop though--I love being able to compute anywhere. New PowerBooks are due in the coming days/weeks. The 12" or the 15" are in a similar price range to the iMac.

shadowfax
Jun 28, 2003, 03:26 AM
Originally posted by nate