Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Macnoviz

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jan 10, 2006
Roeselare, Belgium
Okay, I think I am finally ready to let my website be judged by the MR forums. It's my first try at anything more than iWeb, so don't shoot the pianist. I would like some honest comments from people who know what they talk about. It's a site for an organisation I work with, the Youth Council (advisary council for the city council in affairs of youth). I don't know the American equivalent, though.
I used dreamweaver and Flash for the website.

P.S. everything is in dutch, but I hope the design speaks for itself

iMeowbot

macrumors G3
Aug 30, 2003
Nice and easy to use.

Check the menu bar on the different pages with the browser window set to a narrow width. On some pages it folds down to fit the window, but not on others. Consistency here would be better.

The grey main body is a little subdued. Personally, I like that look, but others may see it as gloomy. Definitely get more opinions on that.

dcv

macrumors G3
May 24, 2005
I'm confused by the navigation bar on the home page as it's different from the other sections:

View attachment 75827

Why are there green underlines on some but not all sections and why is "films" sitting lower than the rest? Is this work in progress or a problem that only I'm seeing?

Am browsing in Opera 9.20 for Windows.

Macnoviz

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jan 10, 2006
Roeselare, Belgium
I'm confused by the navigation bar on the home page as it's different from the other sections:

View attachment 75827

Why are there green underlines on some but not all sections and why is "films" sitting lower than the rest? Is this work in progress or a problem that only I'm seeing?

Am browsing in Opera 9.20 for Windows.