PDA

View Full Version : 23' cinema display . . .

triton
Jul 20, 2003, 06:02 AM
Does anyone have any links they could point me to in relation to the cinema display 23' LCD? I wanted to read a few reviews on it, before purchase. I am a graphic designer looking to move from CRT to LCD (as posted earlier), but need to be really sure about color shifting etc.

I've seen the displays, and love them. However, I need to find out some more true opinions, and read some more reviews. Anything would be of some help. Thank you !

Tiauguinho
Jul 20, 2003, 06:47 AM
Hey,

I have a 20'' Cinema Display and i couldnt be happier with it. Its a awsome display! Much better then the 23'' in terms of color and brightness. I recommend you to do your own test. Go to an Apple Store and compare the 2 displays.

Rocket Rion
Jul 20, 2003, 08:09 PM
When the 23 dropped to $1999 and the 20 came out, I was torn between the two. But I spent the extra $$$$$$$ for the size and am totally happy with it. When I'm in the Apple store and see both, I don't recognize any quality differences, but I do see the 20 as inadequately small compared to the 23. I'd go for the 23 again in a second.

triton
Jul 21, 2003, 12:16 AM
Thank you both for your responses !:)

mgargan1
Jul 21, 2003, 12:30 AM
do you think that when the new monitor models come out, they'll discount, the current model... or will they stop selling it?

jbomber
Jul 21, 2003, 02:02 AM
i have a 22" and want a 23" but if i got a 23" and there was a 30", I'm pretty sure I'd want that instead.

Bigger is ALWAYS better. :)

Daveman Deluxe
Jul 21, 2003, 01:19 PM
Our church finally set up our video editing system. It's a dual 1.42 GHz G4. Sure, it's not a G5, but it'll still be screamingly fast. :D

At any rate, the piece de resistance is the 23" Cinema Display we have. I can't wait to be editing some good shiznit on that bad boy. It looks even better in our editing room than it did in the store.

ITMediaCo
Jul 21, 2003, 01:53 PM