PDA

View Full Version : Powermac G4 Tower




macgeek77
Jul 24, 2007, 09:57 PM
I have restored my G4 400 MHz tower back to OS 9. However, I do want to use it as a server. Is it wise to make it a server on OS 9 or would it be better to strain it and put Tiger on it? I can even do Panther. Thanks.



Bobdude161
Jul 24, 2007, 10:41 PM
no strain at all. As long as you have 1 GB of RAM, you're good to go. Mac OS X loves the older Macs too. :)

FF_productions
Jul 24, 2007, 10:58 PM
as Bobdude said, OS X loves ram.

You are only going to use it a server so it wouldn't really strain the machine.