PDA

View Full Version : Question about 15"PB Memory


jzieske
Jul 31, 2003, 07:44 PM
Hey everybody,

I am about to buy a 15"PB and I was curious if both memory slots are user accebible. I know that in iMac only one slot is user accesible. I am wanting to make sure I get best value for the dollar. Thanks a lot in advance.

idea_hamster
Jul 31, 2003, 08:13 PM
They are both accessible -- both right under the keyboard.

Power off.
Key board up.
There they are, one on top of another.

Installing/changing RAM is also considered user-level by Apple, so they have instructions that you can download (PDF) on their site.

Happy P'Bookin'!

idkew
Jul 31, 2003, 08:37 PM
i would recommend maxin' it out if you can afford to do so, it will give you some more speed, especially if you use memory intensive apps like photoshop.

gopher
Jul 31, 2003, 08:37 PM
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=26245

jzieske
Jul 31, 2003, 08:57 PM
Thanks a lot guys!